Espresso Makers Guide

Espresso Makers Reviews and Recommendations

De’Longhi America EN750MB Nespresso Lattissima Pro Machine review

  • De'Longhi America EN750MB Nespresso Lattissima Pro Machine Review
    Review + Tips: De’Longhi Nespresso Lattissima Pro Espresso Machine
  • De'Longhi America EN750MB Nespresso Lattissima Pro Machine Review
    De’Longhi America EN750MB Nespresso Lattissima Pro Machine Test & Review
  • De'Longhi America EN750MB Nespresso Lattissima Pro Machine Review
    Nespresso Lattissima Pro Unboxing & First Cappuccino
  • De'Longhi America EN750MB Nespresso Lattissima Pro Machine Review
    Review DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Pro
  • De'Longhi America EN750MB Nespresso Lattissima Pro Machine Review
    De’Longhi America EN750MB Nespresso Lattissima Pro Machine Reviews
  • De'Longhi America EN750MB Nespresso Lattissima Pro Machine Review
    Review + Tips: De’Longhi Nespresso Lattissima Pro Espresso Machine
  • De'Longhi America EN750MB Nespresso Lattissima Pro Machine Review
    DeLonghi America EN750MB Nespresso Lattissima Pro Machine
  • De'Longhi America EN750MB Nespresso Lattissima Pro Machine Review
    De’Longhi America EN750MB Nespresso Lattissima Pro Machine Review
  • De'Longhi America EN750MB Nespresso Lattissima Pro Machine Review
    Vlog 35: Lattissima Pro Espresso & Latte Machiato Experience
  • De'Longhi America EN750MB Nespresso Lattissima Pro Machine Review
    Best Nespresso Machines Review
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $408.45 $400.34 You save: $8.11 (2%). (as of November 14, 2018 9:58 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

It's never been easier to create authentic Italian espresso beverages than with the Nespresso Lattissima Pro by De'Longhi. Nespresso capsules are designed to take the effort and chance out of traditional espresso brewing and provide easy clean up. The Nespresso capsule system combined with De'Longhi' s Automatic Cappuccino System means you are only ever one touch away from delicious barista-style beverages. De'Longhi' s Automatic Cappuccino System allows you to design your espresso experience at home, producing the richest, thickest, longest-lasting foam with the touch of a button. It includes a detachable milk container with auto clean function that produces steamed milk for lattes and frothed milk for cappuccinos and Italian macchiatos. The milk container can be placed in the refrigerator in between uses, so no milk is wasted. Additionally, the Lattissima Pro features an intuitive sensor touch display with 6 pre-programmed drinks for simple, one touch beverage brewing — ristretto, espresso, lungo, cappuccino, latte, and steamed milk (plus hot water). The sleek, premium brushed stainless steel die-cast body will surely be an eye-catching statement piece on your counter, so show off your one touch barista technique for your friends and family.

Customer Reviews

I am very pleased with the upgraded Pro unit

 on July 17, 2016
By Thomas Doyle
I upgraded from the original Latissima Plus that I have been using for several years. I am very pleased with the upgraded Pro unit. The light by the coffee outlet is very nice. The low water detector and display screen are great. It is all in all much more convenient to use. The milk system (R.C.S.) on the Pro is much easier to clean by hand (I do not put the R.C.S. in the dishwasher). The larger water tank and milk container is a time saver. I was a little concerned about the size of the unit as it is bigger than my original Latissima Plus. The picture shows my two units side by side under the kitchen cabinets. As you can see the Plus is a bit bigger but not a problem. Both fit under the upper cabinets in the kitchen without any difficulty. The only surprise so far has been the height of the milk system (R.C.S.) it is quite a bit taller and had to be put on an upper shelf in the fridge. Not a problem for me but something you might want to know. In the picture the Latissima Plus R.C.S. is shown on the top shelf in the fridge (the only place it would fit) and the original Latissima R.C.S. is shown below it. At less than $450 it is a great value. At $800 not a great value.

My Kick-Ass Kick Start to the Day!

 on August 4, 2015
By Karina
I love this machine. I’ve owned several coffee machine over time, and I used to ground my own beans and make pure black coffee, but it turns out I love my coffee but don’t care for the work. Purists probably won’t love this machine, you can’t choose your beans, concentration and all the subtleties that make up a purist cup of coffee. I personally adore it. I still get to choose my beans in a sense, there are a ridiculous number of choices (with very pretty colors) ranging from mild to bold. You get to choose your milk, the concentration of coffee, several settings that help make this machine as simple or customizable as you’d like. Makes me feel like I own a bistro!

Awesome machine, but get it on sale

 on April 5, 2015
By Gadget Girl
I purchased the machine for myself as a birthday present, and I’ve had it for about 6 weeks. We have a Pavoni espresso machine, which my husband loves for his espressos, but I think it’s a pain for making lattes: grinding the beans, tamping down the pod, “pulling” the lever (which will be really hard if you tamp it too densely), steaming the milk, and then cleaning the steaming wand, not to mention what a pain to refill the water chamber (turn off, wait till pressure is gone, then you can refill). Why am I listing all of these steps? Because that’s what you don’t have to worry about with the Lattissima! Here are my steps now: turn on the machine, get the milk container out of the fridge and plug into the front, put an espresso capsule in the top, stick a mug under the spout, and push the Latte button. Done. You do need to clean the frother, which is just putting another cup under the spout, turn the milk to “clean” and let it clean, then you can remove the milk container and stick it in the fridge. I clean the milk container once a week, soaking all the pieces in a bowl of hot soapy water for a few hours.

We upgraded from the Lattissima Plus and are happy with this new model

 on January 5, 2017
By D. Pellegrini
We upgraded from the Lattissima Plus and are happy with this new model. There are other great reviews here that detail the differences if you are moving from a Plus to a Pro.

Great Machine. Make sure you buy pods with it.

 on April 27, 2018
By Dan
I really like this machine. In addition to the six pre-programmed coffee drinks, you can also use the milk button to put frothed milk into the cup AFTER you brew the espresso to make a more traditional latte. It’s very versatile. The frother is a nice touch and you can store any unused milk in the fridge. My only gripe is that it’s impossible to find a spare milk frother and they recommend you wash it in your dishwasher every two days. I’m not sure about you, but I don’t run the dishwasher every other day, which means I end up cleaning it by hand and even then that requires soaking everything in hot water and soap for 30 minutes. If I had a spare milk jug, then I could put one in the dishwasher while having a clean one on hand.

Superior Coffee

 on February 27, 2017
By pj
This is my fifth Nespresso machine and I am in love with it. I had purchased the Lattissima plus when my daughter began needing a latte before heading off to school (can’t argue with a high school honor student) and enjoyed the simplicity and with some recipe modifications found I could make a very good cappuccino as well (living in NYC there are coffee shops and baristas who make the best coffees in world, I am a bit of a coffee snob and would rate this machine’s as a B+ but that is very good and even better than most coffee shops). Compared to a manual machine very few non-pros have the skill to make a better coffee than this machine. The machine itself is very elegant and the light that illuminates the coffee is quite beautiful which is not reflecting in the product pictures. This machine is much more automated than the plus going a nice graphic representation of the machine heating up, the selections made and it prompts you when to move to rinse mode for milk based drinks. The rinse mode is much easier than on the plus model which requires you to keep you finger on a button for 10 plus seconds, the pro just prompts you to flip a knob to the rinse position. The digital display prompts you all along the way. I find the Crema on this model to be superior as well as the froth of the milk. I was so happy with this machine that I immediately ordered a second machine for my office.

The De’Longhi Latissima Pro: A machine for Coffee Lovers, not Connoisseurs

 on August 24, 2017
By Alex
I definitely don’t consider myself a coffee connoisseur. I simply enjoy coffee, whether it be from a coffee shop like Starbucks or from my machine at home. For me, as long as the coffee tastes good, I’m happy. I was able to pick up this machine for $437 during some sale here on Amazon. I still would consider it worthwhile at the current asking price of $585. You buy this machine for three main reasons: convenience, consistency and speed. If you want a coffee quickly before heading to work, you don’t even need to read the rest of this review. Buy this machine, you will not be disappointed. For those who are interested in hearing why I bought this machine and what my thoughts are, read on.

Great kitchen appliance

 on November 18, 2016
By Serge
I’m not a coffee drinker myself, but after trying excellent latte in a small bakery I was really surprised that they used single-serve capsules instead of doing it “properly” (such as using traditional espresso machine a la Starbucks). And they were using commercial-grade Nespresso machine.

Competent, well designed, easy to clean, and consistent

 on December 25, 2017
By J. Derks
Long story short, I like the machine, but I’m not a supreme coffee aficionado. That being said, I got a bit addicted to espresso in France. Espresso is in every cafe, and most bakeries, along with the familiar fresh baguette sandwiches. In every hotel I stayed in there was a Nespresso machine. I was impressed by the consistency of the coffee Nespresso sells, no matter which hotel chain I was at for my visit. Let’s get to the specifics of this machine:

Almost Perfect (Milk Based Drinks not as Hot), But Still a Keeper

 on January 29, 2017
By K9Mom
I originally ordered/received the Lattissima +. I ended up returning it because the milk drinks were never hot enough. After reading reviews and viewing videos on the Lattissima Pro, I was more confused than ever. It seemed that reviews were 50/50 regarding hotter drinks on the Pro model. Since I enjoyed the flavors of the coffee and convenience of the Nespresso Lattissima+, I bit the bullet, spent the extra money and ordered the Pro. Result? Milk based drinks are the same as the Lattissima +, NOT hotter.

Related De’Longhi America EN750MB Nespresso Lattissima Pro Machine review Videos

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.