Espresso Makers Guide

Espresso Makers Reviews and Recommendations

DeLonghi ESAM3300 Magnifica Super-Automatic Espresso/Coffee Machine review

  • DeLonghi ESAM3300 Magnifica Super-Automatic Espresso/Coffee Machine Review
    DeLonghi Magnifica ESAM 3300 | Crew Review
  • DeLonghi ESAM3300 Magnifica Super-Automatic Espresso/Coffee Machine Review
    DeLonghi Magnifica 3300 Espresso Machine
  • DeLonghi ESAM3300 Magnifica Super-Automatic Espresso/Coffee Machine Review
    DeLonghi Magnifica ESAM3300
  • DeLonghi ESAM3300 Magnifica Super-Automatic Espresso/Coffee Machine Review
    Crew Review: DeLonghi Magnifica ESAM 3300
  • DeLonghi ESAM3300 Magnifica Super-Automatic Espresso/Coffee Machine Review
    Review: Delonghi Magnifica S Super Automatic Coffee Maker
  • DeLonghi ESAM3300 Magnifica Super-Automatic Espresso/Coffee Machine Review
    Delonghi Magnifica XS Super-Automatic Espresso Machine Review
  • DeLonghi ESAM3300 Magnifica Super-Automatic Espresso/Coffee Machine Review
    DeLonghi ESAM3300 Magnifica Super-Automatic Espresso Review
  • DeLonghi ESAM3300 Magnifica Super-Automatic Espresso/Coffee Machine Review
    Mid Range Superautomatics | CR Comparison
  • DeLonghi ESAM3300 Magnifica Super-Automatic Espresso/Coffee Machine Review
    DeLonghi ESAM3300 Magnifica Super Automatic Espresso 2019 review
  • DeLonghi ESAM3300 Magnifica Super-Automatic Espresso/Coffee Machine Review
    DeLonghi ESAM3300 Magnifica Super-Automatic Espresso/Coffee Machine Review
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $1,099.99 $504.28 You save: $595.71 (54%). (as of February 18, 2019 3:16 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Capable of preparing espresso, coffee, cappuccino, latte drinks, and more, this super-automatic machine features a unique beans-to-brew system that grinds coffee beans right before brewing for exceptionally aromatic espresso. The appliance comes equipped with two stainless-steel boilers that provide excellent heat distribution, as well as an instant reheat function, which keeps the machine at an ideal temperature, no matter how long the interval between cups. In addition, its quiet burr grinder automatically grinds beans and can be set to a specific grinding level, but the unit can also be used with ground coffee if preferred.

The unit’s front panel offers easily accessible controls for the on/off switch and cappuccino system, as well as for adjusting the quantity of water and coffee to suit individual tastes, from long or short to weak or strong. Its patented cappuccino system rotates 180 degrees to allow for any size milk container, plus the coffee spigot height can be adjusted to accommodate all different cup sizes–from a classic espresso cup to a tall mug. Even more, the unit’s exclusive cup tray keeps cups warm before use, and its three-hour automatic shutoff provides added safety. Other highlights include a 60-ounce removable water tank, a handy water-level indicator, a 7-ounce bean container, an electronic steam and coffee thermostat, rinse and decalcification auto programs, and a removable drip tray for easy cleanup. Made in Italy, the 1,150-watt espresso/coffee machine measures 17 by 13 by 18 inches and carries a one-year limited warranty.

De’Longhi Magnifica ESAM3300

Automatic Espresso/Cappuccino Maker

Be your own barista with the Magnifica by De’Longhi. You and your guests can enjoy delicious cappuccinos and lattes anytime. It’s never been easier to create authentic Italian drinks with our patented cappuccino system frother. Simply place a container with milk under the nozzle to create a rich, creamy froth. The Magnifica does all the work for you! Select either whole beans or ground coffee, the machine does both. For the freshest results, the patented direct-to-brew system grinds beans instantly before brewing. With various coffee-strength settings, everyone gets their ideal flavor. The choices don’t end there, select from cup-size options to suit your preferred taste. Other highlights include easy-to-use manual controls, as well as a cup warmer and a removable drip tray. Enjoy coffee for years to come with the Magnifica automatic espresso machine.

Main DeLonghi ESAM3300 Magnifica Super-Automatic Espresso/Coffee Machine review Features of DeLonghi ESAM3300 Magnifica

  • Patented “Cappuccino System” frother that mixes steam and milk to create a rich, creamy froth
  • Easy-to-use rotary and push button control panel with programmable menu settings and beans container capacity is 8.8 ounces
  • Grinds beans instantly with the patented, compact and easy-to-clean “Direct-to-Brew” system. Use your favorite coffee beans to create your perfect espresso. Beans with less visible oil, usually a medium roast, are recommended for best grinder performance
  • MAINTENANCE: De’Longhi machines require half the cleaning time of other brands, unlike competitor machines, which require chemical cleaning tablets monthly.
  • Utilize De’Longhi’s specialized call center for help in setting up and maintaining your machine at 866-528-8323 (LatteBest)

Customer Reviews

A Proven Performer For Over 8 Years!

 on June 12, 2016
By Brett B
My absolute love of the Delonghi Maginfica ESAM3300 is hard to describe. It has been a faithful crema steeped friend and morning ritual for at least 8 years, and the current unit I bought as a replacement last week (another ESAM3300) is a testament to why I give this well built Italian Stallion “super automatic” espresso dream machine a SOLID 5 star rating.

Tips for long life

 on November 8, 2017
By LAX
I’m on my second Delonghi machine and after having this model for 3 years I like it as much as I did when it was new. I like it so much that I had my first machine repaired so it’s ready to go in the event this one needs repairs (some you can confidently do yourself.) And because I’ve become so familiar with this machine I wanted to share my experiences that will help extend the life of your machine.

Well-designed and makes great Americano

 on December 10, 2016
By Kay H. in L.A.
A terrific machine– nearly five stars, but has a few relatively minor drawbacks (see below)

Espresso Champ

 on July 7, 2017
By Clan McK
Great little investment if you enjoy good espresso frequently at home. This machine paid for itself already compared to buying at Starbucks everyday. I never thought I’d prefer my own homemade coffee beverages over the big chain either… but now I do! So not only am I saving money but they taste better too! No complaints about this espresso maker,, it puts out 16-24 beautiful and delicious shots a day between my husband and I without a problem. My friends love coming for coffee too! Lattes, cappuccinos, mochas, americanos, macchiatos, frappucinos, iced, you name it I’ve made it. Simple as can be to use and operate as well. We’re very happy with this purchase and highly recommend it.

Great cup of coffee and what I have been looking for

 on September 16, 2017
By Margaret
After I did a little research, and relying on customer ratings (thank you people who write in!), I ordered this. I am so happy with this purchase. I just don’t like regular coffee that much unless it is a really good bean roasted exactly how I like it. I ordered Lavazza Super Crema Espresso beans to use in this machine. I love lattes. The result–after this DeLonghi Magnifica automatically makes my espresso and I froth a 3rd of a 12 ounce cup of milk– is a very smooth yet nicely bold cup! You can choose how much water to go into your cup–the machine automatically adds more or less beans to the hopper. I’m glad I didn’t go for the machine with a hand tamper for the coffee. This is so easy. It does take about 5 minutes for me to make my coffee in the morning. Previously, I would just make my coffee the night before in my drip machine and simply press the button in the morning (I am not a morning person and want things done QUICKLY in the morning–I also take breakfast on the go). So, I thought that I might not like the extra effort it takes to actually froth the milk then rinse the milk spouts. I love the process for some reason. If you are thinking, like myself, that you are not an expert at all, this is the machine for you. Also, I only drink about 1 to 2 good cups of coffee a day, and I want that cup to be great. This serves that purpose perfectly. I even ordered some pre-ground decaffeinated Lavazza to drink in the evening. I ordered the pre-ground because the beans in the hopper just sit there–I fill it up with my regular (not decaf) coffee beans. So, in order to have decaf, I would maybe have to empty that out. However, there is an option on this machine for the ground coffee, and that is what I do when I want decaf in the evening. This is one of the best purchases I have ever made! Some people will spend $500.00 on a paddle board or kayak and not use it every day. I figure, since I look forward to this every day, it is well worth it!!! I am not paid for this review. This is, I think, the first review I have ever written.

The red light would not shut off I was about to throw this thing against the wall and then I took it apart and sure enough wires were disconnected so I plugged them back in and now it is working it makes excellent coffee but for the price we paid for it …

 on December 8, 2017
By Eric
Received ours today spent 3 hours trying to get it to work. The red light would not shut off I was about to throw this thing against the wall and then I took it apart and sure enough wires were disconnected so I plugged them back in and now it is working it makes excellent coffee but for the price we paid for it almost $600.00 should not come like that and wasted 3 hours of my life. I am still going to make amazon ship me a replacement and use this one as a experiment until the new one arrives. I do notice it sort of leaves a mess inside the machine after using it I wonder if that supposed to be like that. The steamer is awesome and seems really easy to use once all the wires are communicating with the machine. I would of given it a 5 star if it arrived in perfect order.

Amazing flavor and frother!

 on May 8, 2017
By Victoria L
Had a $1,000 Philips Saeco Moltio that, after 16 months started sounding like a jackhammer on startup. Was told it would cost $100-200 to fix, so returned it to Costco (got full refund). Read reviews of espresso/cappuccino makers and ordered this for half the price, along with a 4-year extended warranty for reassurance. Using the same Costco Colombian coffee beans as before, it made the most amazing espresso — the flavor was a revelation. I always need sweetener in my coffee; this was so smooth and flavorful it needed nothing. Then I made cappuccino with the milk frother. Truly store-bought barista quality! Light-years better than the Moltio. Don’t know how long it will hold up; I’ll write an update if there’s a problem.

Perfetto

 on March 22, 2018
By Eldon Shea
After nearly a month of constant use, we are loving this machine. We have always used a pump driven espresso machine for our daily coffee, most recently a brilliant Breville machine that gave up the ghost after 10 years of hard work. This is our first “super-automatic” machine. The convenience of having an all-in-one in place of separate machines to grind and brew is highly appreciated. There is simply no mess from using the DeLonghi, whereas our last machine required significant kitchen cleanup after every use. Similarly, there is none of the packaging waste from single use pods that Nespresso users experience. We hesitated to get a super-automatic because our Breville was working fine and we doubted that the quality of the coffee could be matched. It turns out that we were wrong about the quality. The DeLonghi turns out consistently wonderful coffee. Yes, it takes some time to find the perfect grind consistency, water volume and coffee strength to your taste, but that is a huge advantage of the machine, not a drawback. The wide range of adjustments means you can really get exactly the coffee you want from this machine. We have found that once set, there is no further need to adjust the machine. Switching to a significantly different type of bean might require some adjustment, though. We are coffee lovers, hopefully not coffee snobs, but we do feel qualified to judge good coffee from mediocre. The quality of the coffee we get from this machine is equal or better than from our expensive Breville or from that of the $4,000 commercial Nespresso machine I bought for the coffee bar at my office, without the guilt of packaging waste. Highly recommended!

Still Going Strong After 3 Years of Daily Use ~ DeLonghi ESAM3300

 on December 23, 2016
By Denise Hamlin
I purchased the DeLonghi ESAM3300 on Amazon on December 2, 2013. It arrived a couple of days later and has worked perfectly every day since then. I use it at least a couple of times a day, so it probably sees medium usage. It makes great Cappuccinos. I have a reverse osmosis system for my water and I only use Lavazza coffee. I don’t know if that has helped keep the machine in such good working order. All I know is that it keeps going and going. Highly recommended. I would definitely buy again if mine ever fails. As an aside, my only explanation for all the negative reviews is that they must have poor quality control at DeLonghi. Those of us who got good machines are really happy!

Great coffee, little waste

 on July 29, 2017
By Jordan Sugarman
Totally worth the cost if you really like your morning coffee. My wife gets up before me most weekdays, and she used to make a full pot of drip coffee. This had issues: If she made too much it got dumped down the drain. If she didn’t make enough, I got half a cup when I came downstairs. Plus, we went through a lot of coffee beans. This makes an excellent cup of espresso with a single touch, and there’s very little waste. We spend less on coffee each week, and it’s actually better tasting. It’s also very easy to maintain. Once or twice a week I empty the drip tray and grounds catcher, and rinse out the infuser. It all disassembles and reassembles very easily. Occasionally, it will blink a light to let you know you need to descale it, and for that you’ll need some special cleaning solution (buy the 500ml bottle on Amazon). I would recommend doing the water hardness test. Our water is super clean here, so I was able to set it for the longest duration between descaling.

Related DeLonghi ESAM3300 Magnifica Super-Automatic Espresso/Coffee Machine review Videos

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.