Espresso Makers Guide

Espresso Makers Reviews and Recommendations

Mr. Coffee BVMC-ECMP1102 Cafe Barista Espresso and Cappuccino Maker review

  • Mr. Coffee BVMC-ECMP1102 Cafe Barista Espresso And Cappuccino Maker Review
    Mr Coffee ECMP 1000 Espresso Cappuccino Cafe Barista maker review How To
  • Mr. Coffee BVMC-ECMP1102 Cafe Barista Espresso And Cappuccino Maker Review
    Cafe Barista Espresso Machine review (7months in)
  • Mr. Coffee BVMC-ECMP1102 Cafe Barista Espresso And Cappuccino Maker Review
    Mr. Coffee BVMC-ECMP1102 Cafe Barista Espresso and Cappuccino Maker Customer Review
  • Mr. Coffee BVMC-ECMP1102 Cafe Barista Espresso And Cappuccino Maker Review
    Mr. Coffee Cafe Barista Review – How To Make EggNog Latte
  • Mr. Coffee BVMC-ECMP1102 Cafe Barista Espresso And Cappuccino Maker Review
    Mr. Coffee Cafe Barista Review and Tutorial
  • Mr. Coffee BVMC-ECMP1102 Cafe Barista Espresso And Cappuccino Maker Review
    Mr. Coffee Cafe Barista Espresso, Latte & Cappuccino Maker w/Grinder with Albany Irvin
  • Mr. Coffee BVMC-ECMP1102 Cafe Barista Espresso And Cappuccino Maker Review
    Mr. Coffee Cafe Barista Espresso, Latte & Cappuccino Maker w/Grinder with Stacey Stauffer
  • Mr. Coffee BVMC-ECMP1102 Cafe Barista Espresso And Cappuccino Maker Review
    Review: Mr. Coffee Cafe Barista
  • Mr. Coffee BVMC-ECMP1102 Cafe Barista Espresso And Cappuccino Maker Review
    Top 5 Best Espresso Machines of 2018
  • Mr. Coffee BVMC-ECMP1102 Cafe Barista Espresso And Cappuccino Maker Review
    Mr. Coffee Cafe Barista Unboxing – Semi Automatic Espresso Machine
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $200.00 $199.99 You save: $0.01 (%). (as of March 25, 2019 9:23 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

With one simple touch, Mr. Coffee BVMC-ECMP1102 Café Barista brews espresso and automatically froths milk for cappuccino and latte selections.

You don’t need barista know-how to create custom drinks like your favorite coffeehouse; simply pick a single or double shot filter, select your grounds, fill the milk reservoir, and choose your brew. A recipe book is included to help you create impressive coffee drinks—from Espresso Martinis to Raspberry Cappuccinos to Choco-Nutty Lattes.

Main features of Mr. Coffee BVMC-ECMP1102

  • Semi-automatic 3-in-1 espresso maker, cappuccino maker, and latte maker
  • 15-bar pump system brews rich-tasting espresso coffee.
  • Trouble-free automatic milk frother removes the guesswork
  • One-touch control panel for drink selections
  • Easy-fill, removable water and milk reservoirs
  • Cord length: 26 Inches & Watts:1040

Customer Reviews

TIPS THAT WORK! From an average person, not a barista.

 on April 20, 2016
By The Rancher's Wife
I’ll give tips after a little background info, what wasn’t right and what customer service said to do, that WORKED!

I don’t know how I managed without it. Read on for cup sizing details, cleaning, etc 🙂

 on March 8, 2017
By Rollingdice
Several days I spent reviewing ‘all in one’ espresso machines, and there’s a lot to filter through (get it? ah my jokes are too corny anyhow). After doing a heavy amount of research I was satisfied with this choice. Took me a few weeks to pull the trigger, but I couldn’t be happier that I did. I was addicted to kwik trip lattes, Starbucks lattes, anyplace that has a latte you name it. I’m quite positive this has already paid for itself by not having to go to all those places.

Perfect Budget Espresso Machine

 on August 5, 2016
By R. Rockwell
I love this machine! I’ve been using my Mr. Coffee Cafe Barista for 9 months and it’s still going strong. I mainly bought it because I was spending way to much getting coffee drinks like lattes and macchiatos at the coffeehouse. My favorite feature is the fact that it steams and froths the milk at the same time. You can also control the amount of froth that it makes which is an awesome feature. I also have a Mr. Coffee burr grinder 

Dangerous design flaw drops metal screw into coffee

 on October 3, 2017
By Kindle Customer
I love my Mr Coffee Cafe Barista. It makes great espresso, cappuccino, latte, etc.

Amazing convenience – Great Caffe!

 on June 13, 2017
By B. Colonna
While shopping for an espresso machine, I went back and forth on this machine and a similarly priced Delonghi. I came very close to choosing the Delonghi, but what pushed me to the Mr. Coffee was my intended use. I wanted something that was very automated, while still allowing the freedom to use my own ground, not pods.

a good European electric one w/o a frother

 on October 9, 2016
By Sluzy
I went on Amazon to purchase my 3rd Keurig frothing pitcher (they are such junk that they self-destruct starting a month after purchasing & are unusable 6 to 9 months out), when I noticed Mr. Coffee had an espresso machine with a milk frothing device. I thought, Mr. Coffee, that’s a company (unlike Keurig) which one can trust to make a well engineered product. (I now have 3 Mr. Coffee burr coffee grinders, so I reason to believe this was so.) So I bought it, & can say, it took a little time to get into a routine of using it without spilling coffee grinds all over the place.

Great machine at a good price. Would recommend.

 on July 16, 2017
By Cara Bolding
I’m a former barista and I love this machine! I’ve worked at a quite a few local shops and one chain(not Starbucks). I’ve worked on fully manual and semi-auto commercial espresso machines so I’m familiar with making drinks, proper maintenance, and minor repairs. Five years ago I would have cringed at the thought of having an almost full-auto machine in my home. Now that I’ve grown up quite a bit and have a normal, M-F 9 to 5 kind of job with a commute and all the fun stuff that comes with it, I’m willing to sacrifice my coffee morals for convenience but definitely not taste. I still grind my own beans because that’s really the only way to do it in my opinion. I’n not saying it’s the perfect machine but unless your willing to spend a lot more money on a “pro-sumer” machine(a professional grade machine but only has one head for brewing) then this is a great option. I recently got it on Prime Day when there was a lightning deal on it. I’d been looking into buying a new one that was more powerful than my old machine and this was a great fit. Overall, if you’re looking for a good machine to save some money on your morning coffee and save some time before your commute, this is a wonderful option.

Great coffee machine and GREAT warranty support from Mr. Coffee!

 on February 2, 2018
By Livre du Jour
I bought this coffee machine after a tip from a friend, a tour of how it works, and a lot of additional research, so I knew I was going to like it. It’s easy to use, WAY cheaper to run than my Nespresso machine since I can buy regular coffee instead of pods, and it’s easier to clean too, between the clean cycle on the milk reservoir and the milk reservoir being dishwasher safe. I do have to say I prefer to do custom amounts of milk, since if I use the latte button, the first one always overflows the cup with foam no matter what I do, perhaps from water in the system after the clean cycle the day before? But this is a small issue and not a problem at all.

Related Mr. Coffee BVMC-ECMP1102 Cafe Barista Espresso and Cappuccino Maker review Videos

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.