Espresso Makers Guide

Espresso Makers Reviews and Recommendations

Delonghi EC680M DEDICA 15-Bar Pump Espresso Machine, Stainless Steel review

  • Delonghi Dedica Espresso machine- Ec680- review
  • A home espresso maker that’s much better than basic
  • DeLonghi Dedica | Crew Review
  • Delonghi DEDICA – Espresso Machine – Update
  • Delonghi Dedica vs Breville Duo-Temp Pro | CR Comparison
  • Delonghi Dedica Deluxe | Crew Review
  • Best Features DeLonghi EC680 Espresso Maker Users Don’t Know About This
  • DeLonghi America, Inc EC685M Dedica Deluxe espresso Review
  • Bestseller,Delonghi EC680M DEDICA 15-Bar Pump Espresso Machine," REVIEW "
  • Top 3 Budget Espresso Machines | SCG’s Top Picks
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $223.68 $205.23 You save: $18.45 (8%). (as of November 14, 2018 9:45 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The new Dedica Espresso Maker provides the perfect espresso, latte, or cappuccino at home, all while only taking up 6 Inch of space on your countertop. It also features thermo block technology which allows the machine to heat up quickly and be ready within 35 seconds. It has sturdy stainless steel construction and buttons for automatic flow stop. The new Cappuccino Frother provides Barista quality foam for your favorite milk based espresso drinks. If water tank is not inserted correctly when in operation could leak few drops of water, make sure the water tank is secure in place. Make sure to clean the nozzle and push the button for steam before turning the steam knob to avoid the nozzle being clogged by milk.

Customer Reviews

Excellent espresso maker, and so compact!

 on March 31, 2015
By Matt van Andel
If you want a genuinely excellent, attractive espresso maker at a reasonable price but don’t have a lot of room for one of the behemoth “standard” machines, the De’Longhi EC680 is exactly what you’ve been looking for.

excellent machine after one small alteration.

 on August 9, 2016
By Donald R. Minnerly
I’ve had this for 3 months. It’s well made, looks good, doesn’t take up much space and it makes really good coffee once you learn how to use it. It has one annoying issue, which is that the filter holder has an elaborate plastic watercourse, the only purpose of which is to get the coffee to come out the two spouts evenly and in a consistent stream. It serves it’s purpose admirably, but the plastic is impossible to clean, so it starts smelling like stale coffee. Customer service says not to put it in the dishwasher. So the nice new coffee has to run through this stale coffee watercourse and picks up some of the stale flavor. I tried everything to clean it but a sponge or cloth can’t get into the small places. Even a toothbrush is too large. I was soaking it in baking soda every other day and that helped. Eventually it occurred to me that the plastic thing could be removed with one screw. There was already a build up of old coffee remains under the edges everywhere the plastic touched the metal. With the plastic thing out it is easy to clean and never picks up an old coffee taste. I can’t pull two cups at the same time, because the flow isn’t even, but otherwise it is much better.

An awesome machine!

 on December 21, 2014
By RMJ
Not only does this machine look great on the counter but it also produces awesome espresso. I should start by mentioning that I have had the Dedica for one week and my very first ever expresso “pull” was the day I unboxed it. Initial results were predictably less than satisfying but after spending some time reading the directions and tinkering with the settings, in a short while I was able to consistently produce excellent shots, each with a nice top layer of caramel colored crema. I also tinkered with the grind settings on my separate burr grinder, the extraction time on the Dedica, and made sure I was tamping the grounds correctly in the portafilter. Each additional process modification improved the output to the point that I am now able to produce espresso that is consistently good enough to share with my wife and others.

Are you using distilled water in your machine?

 on December 8, 2017
By A smart shopper
This machine is definitely a great buy for the price. I appreciate the brand quality and the fact that you can order spare parts from them instead of needing to replace an entire machine. Make sure that you read the full instructions carefully and learn how to use the machine. You’ll miss of a lot of info if you only read the quick start guide such as how to change the boiler temperature, how to cool down an overheating boiler (those flashing lights), and properly clean the frothing wand. It’s easy once you understand. The sump handle will be hard to turn when you first get the machine, but it loosens up after about a week. I do wish the frothing wand was a little longer, but it’s sufficient if you have the right size cup.

Good starter machine

 on September 29, 2017
Considering the size and price, this espresso maker is worth the purchase for someone looking for a machine to see if they really want to get into espresso.

Great compact espresso machine

 on December 23, 2016
By Crotalus
I’ve had this machine for about one month. I’ve been making lattes for about 20 years and have gone thru several brands of machines. This is the only espresso machine I researched ahead of time. One of the most common failure points for me has been in the design of the frother, so that has become the first thing I closely examine.

Good device, but has flaws; ours went back

 on April 8, 2018
By Matthew Fugel
Add me to the list of customers returning because of a “stuck button” — the power button became lodged in the depressed position.

Related Delonghi EC680M DEDICA 15-Bar Pump Espresso Machine, Stainless Steel review Videos

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.