Espresso Makers Guide

Espresso Makers Reviews and Recommendations

Melitta MEX1B Espresso/Cappuccino Machine ( MEX-1B ) review

  • Melitta MEX1B Espresso/Cappuccino Machine ( MEX-1B ) Review
    Melitta MEX1B EspressoCappuccino Machine MEX 1B
  • Melitta MEX1B Espresso/Cappuccino Machine ( MEX-1B ) Review
    Top 10 Best In Steam Espresso Machines | Best Sellers In Steam Espresso Machines
  • Melitta MEX1B Espresso/Cappuccino Machine ( MEX-1B ) Review
    Melitta Cafe Cappuccino Video Manual
  • Melitta MEX1B Espresso/Cappuccino Machine ( MEX-1B ) Review
    Caffe Cappuccino: Melitta MEX1B Espresso/Cappuccino Machine Instructional Video
  • Melitta MEX1B Espresso/Cappuccino Machine ( MEX-1B ) Review
    How to use the Melitta espresso machine
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A (as of November 14, 2018 9:00 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

This 4 cup espresso/cappucino maker is made by Melitta, who is know for high quality, durable products.

Customer Reviews

!!So Glad I found this to replace my original!!

 on May 1, 2016
By tezcat
First of all, this is an old-style espresso machine. I bought this one to replace one I was given over 2 decades ago. Just so you know, the original one didn’t last 2 decades with daily use, but I love the ease of it, and I love being able to make 4 cups of espresso at a time for 1 Americano each morning for the next 4 days.

Good value, great espresso!

 on April 27, 2017
By Amazon Customer
Great machine, but I was surprised to learn that I was buying a “new” machine that was apparently sitting on the shelf for over 15 years. Documentation that comes with it says copyright 2000. Outer box was red in color with faded spots from exposure to light. Inner packaging was great protection for the unit however, and finding the included VHS tape on how to make coffee with the unit was humorous to say the least. But, with all that being said, the unit works flawlessly, and produces great espresso. The controls are well laid out, and simple to understand.

Melitta Espresso Cappuccino Machine

 on May 12, 2007
By Linda
Love this Cappuccino Machine. I will admit that I don’t use it to froth milk. The whole process of frothing milk on an amateur machine is too much work and clean-up for me — I simply use a dedicated milk frother in the microwave. But for brewing a cup of espresso that tastes right, uses your own ground coffee beans and allows for a very generous amount of beans used, is fairly fast and steams the grounds, this is the best machine I have used. Also have had to work with the company with a couple small defects on the product and they were apologetic and fast with the fix. The unit is also easy on the hands — the lid, which must screw on tightly, is ribbed and an easy shape to grip, unlike other machines with smooth cone-shaped caps. The splatter factor as the espresso comes out is minimal compared to other machines. I am fully satisfied with this machine. I did not expect high-line high-priced machine performance from this low-cost machine, and I got more than I expected.

cafffieeeeennne!!!!

 on April 29, 2002
By Hilary Baumann
This is absolutely wonderful! It’s very basic, easy to use and makes delicious esspresso. It’s actually quite a bargain. I have personally never made my own cappicino or espresso and even the first batch I attempted was perfect and delicious. I’m not sure why I’ve never heard of this brand before but I plan on looking to see if they make a regular coffee pot to replace my old one with.

Cape May expresso/cappuchino maker

 on January 17, 2003
By B. Altman
…I love it when people tell me that the expresso I’m drinking isn’t really “an expresso”.

Four Stars

 on October 20, 2015
By milly
You know sometimes ok and some not ,of course we talking about $ 26.00

Five Stars

 on September 17, 2016
By James
The best little espresso maker. My first one lasted several years. Great value.

Works great

 on August 13, 2013
By Lori A Kurtz
Works great as long as you heat the milk up in the microwave first, and don’t froth till coffee is done.

Related Melitta MEX1B Espresso/Cappuccino Machine ( MEX-1B ) review Videos

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.