Espresso Makers Guide

Espresso Makers Reviews and Recommendations

Jura-Capresso 13214 Impressa Z5 Automatic Coffee Center review

  • Jura-Capresso 13214 Impressa Z5 Automatic Coffee Center Review
    Jura-Capresso 13214 Impressa Z5 Automatic Coffee Center
  • Jura-Capresso 13214 Impressa Z5 Automatic Coffee Center Review
    JuraCapresso 13214 Impressa Z5 Automatic Coffee Center review
  • Jura-Capresso 13214 Impressa Z5 Automatic Coffee Center Review
    BestEspressoCoffeeMachineReviews ➨ Jura-Capresso 13339 Impressa Z5 Automatic Coffee/Espresso Center
  • Jura-Capresso 13214 Impressa Z5 Automatic Coffee Center Review
    Jura 13339 Impressa Z5 Coffee Espresso Center: Jura 13339 Impressa Z5 Coffee Espresso Center Review
  • Jura-Capresso 13214 Impressa Z5 Automatic Coffee Center Review
    Jura-Capresso Impressa Z5 Cappuccino
  • Jura-Capresso 13214 Impressa Z5 Automatic Coffee Center Review
    Jura Capresso 13214 Impressa Z5 Automatic Coffee Center
  • Jura-Capresso 13214 Impressa Z5 Automatic Coffee Center Review
    Jura 13339 Impressa Z5 Automatic Coffee Espresso Center
  • Jura-Capresso 13214 Impressa Z5 Automatic Coffee Center Review
    Jura 13339 Impressa Z5 Automatic Coffee/Espresso Center
  • Jura-Capresso 13214 Impressa Z5 Automatic Coffee Center Review
    JURA Z5
  • Jura-Capresso 13214 Impressa Z5 Automatic Coffee Center Review
    Crew Review: Jura Impressa F8
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A (as of November 14, 2018 8:43 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Currently unavailable

A coffee lover's dream: put down your cup, push one button, make perfect cappuccino–without moving the cup! The Impressa Z5 is the first automatic coffee and espresso center with professional technology and one-touch cappuccino system for home use. Beans are ground, and fresh cold milk transforms into hot, frothed milk and pours into your cup. With high pressure, hot water is forced through the perfectly ground and tamped coffee. Now, espresso flows through the thick layer of milk froth: pick up your perfect cappuccino and enjoy. In the meantime, the used coffee grounds are discarded and you can immediately start dreaming about another cappuccino, latte, espresso, or any other hot, large cup of crema coffee. The Impressa Z5 features eight preset beverage buttons. All your coffee drinks are now just one pushbutton away. Use the pre-programming or change coffee strength, coffee volume, and the amount of steamed/frothed milk while the Z5 prepares your preferred coffee beverage. The informative three-line LED display makes using the Z5 extremely user friendly.

Customer Reviews

Z5 = Zee Best?

 on February 27, 2016
By Captain Coffee
Edited to update that as of 11/29/2017 our Z5 still cranks ’em out. Nearly 13 years after buying it we’re now north of 35,000 drinks dispensed by the same machine, lightly DIY-serviced by me in my home. At some point after we bought ours in 2005 Eugster/Frismag began using the red, not black, o-rings in the Z5’s brew group. I replaced mine with red as well. I buy the cleaning tablets and descaling tablets in bulk. As our water has always been quite soft, I’ve never used the Clearyl filter. One relative was so Impressa’d by it that he bought the Z6 and loves it.

Don’t listen to the haters this machine is awesome

 on September 13, 2014
By WorkingDeuce
Have had for 6 years. It works fine. It’s a work horse really. It just pumps out the coffee. I don’t understand the negative posts at all. I clean it when it says to clean it. It tells you what to do and when to do it. I’ve got a friend who bought an expensive car. He is always griping at how much is costs to “maintain” it. I tell him well if you can’t afford to maintain it maybe you shouldn’t have bought it. Perhaps the negative people are cheap and have by passed the cleaning cycles and then complain the Z5 doesn’t work. Hey stick with your Mr. Coffee when they break just buy a new one. I like the one that said there are other machines that are cheaper and more reliable. Bull hockey. He did say the “other” machines did not have the features of the Z5. He was honest about that. Don’t hesitate to buy this machine but then again be mindful you are going to have to clean it with the tablets as often as is required depending on how many cups of coffee you make it pump out every day. And depending on your water you’ll need to de-scale it every now and then. Like my friend with the Corvette – you gotta take care of this baby. Oh she treats you right though. I love this machine.

what a great machine

 on January 21, 2007
By Carryit
update may 2015: what a great machine… 1000’s of coffees, ive sent it in 3 times for maintenance and it comes back like new… i have added the milk refrigerated dispenser and the cup warmer…. if you want home brewed espresso’s and can afford the machine and its maintenance this one has worked great for me….

Jura Gonna Love It !!

 on November 11, 2006
By Thoms-Mom
First – there is no doubt that this is a very expensive purchase, but if you have two Starbucks drinkers in the house it’s worth consideration. After I determined that the ROI (given our SBUX frequency) on this machine was 3 years, we purchased our first machine (The Capresso 3000) about 4 years ago. It was love at first drink. We went from stopping for coffee every morning on the way to the office, to making it at home with some great to-go cups we purchased at Costco. When the C3000 finally broke, we boxed up the machine and took it right back to Williams Sonoma (sorry Amazon) and they happily took it back and upgraded us to the Z5 for the difference between what we paid for the first unit and the price of the new Z5 (about $350).

GREAT MACHINE, GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

 on June 11, 2007
By Super User
After returning both a Saeco Primea Touch Plus (it gave me an error message after less than 2 months, at which time I was told to return the machine to the manufacturer for repair), and the new DeLonghi Gran Dama, which has a serious problem with the milk carafe (it doesn’t fit properly on the machine – I had this problem with not one, but two machines), I think I’ve finally found the answer. I was always dissatisfied with the milk temperature (I use a lot of milk in my lattes), but now with this machine – the milk is very hot, as is the espresso – no need to microwave, as with some of the other super-automatics.

Great Machine – The Math is compelling

 on March 1, 2009
By A. George
UPDATE SEPTEMBER 2010. Still never had a problem with the machine continues to make great coffee. Just follow the cleaning directions. We bought the 1200 for our vacation house which also works great. Great Coffee/ Great investment.

Jura creates the ultimate home coffee center

 on November 29, 2011
By Douglas A. Weber
I received my Jura Z5 just before the Thanksgiving Holiday and had it set up and making coffee within about 10 minutes. (yeah, I actually read the instructions! LOL) Now that I have had it for a week and had about 150 shots/cups etc. through it as we had a large gathering, I can say that it does a fantastic job. We made lattes, capps, espresss and coffees. We customized from the strength to the amount of milk or amount of water to our hearts content and the only complaint was to add beans, empty bin or add water. other than that the Jura Z5 just kept us all happily caffeinated (or decaffeinated when we used the bypass!). The simplicity of operation combined with the quality of the coffee has made this machine a hit at my house, and my wife likes it even more than I do!

Related Jura-Capresso 13214 Impressa Z5 Automatic Coffee Center review Videos

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.