Espresso Makers Guide

Espresso Makers Reviews and Recommendations

Nespresso Essenza Mini Original Espresso Machine by Breville, Piano Black review

  • Nespresso Essenza Mini Original Espresso Machine By Breville, Piano Black Review
    NESPRESSO ESSENZA MINI REVIEW (4K)
  • Nespresso Essenza Mini Original Espresso Machine By Breville, Piano Black Review
    Nespresso Inissia and Nespresso Essenza Mini comparative review!!
  • Nespresso Essenza Mini Original Espresso Machine By Breville, Piano Black Review
    Review: Nespresso Essenza Mini and Aeroccino
  • Nespresso Essenza Mini Original Espresso Machine By Breville, Piano Black Review
    Nespresso Essenza Mini Lungo Extraction
  • Nespresso Essenza Mini Original Espresso Machine By Breville, Piano Black Review
    Awesome Coffee – Nespresso Essenza Mini Espresso Machine
  • Nespresso Essenza Mini Original Espresso Machine By Breville, Piano Black Review
    Essenza Mini – Nespresso’s smallest machines ever | Retail&Trade
  • Nespresso Essenza Mini Original Espresso Machine By Breville, Piano Black Review
    What’s the difference between the Nespresso Original vs Vertuo?
  • Nespresso Essenza Mini Original Espresso Machine By Breville, Piano Black Review
    Nespresso VertuoLine Review
  • Nespresso Essenza Mini Original Espresso Machine By Breville, Piano Black Review
    Nespresso Essenza Mini Original Espresso Machine by Breville, Piano Black – BEC220BLK1AUC1
  • Nespresso Essenza Mini Original Espresso Machine By Breville, Piano Black Review
    Nespresso Essenza Mini Price – Item Review – Nespresso Essenza Mini Espresso Machine (Red)
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $149.99 $130.34 You save: $19.65 (13%). (as of November 15, 2018 2:13 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Nespresso has delivered a pure and sleek compact machine yet, without compromising taste! By concentrating its Coffee know-how and expertise into a brand-new design, the new Essenza mini by Breville offers 2 programmable cup sizes: espresso & lungo. It combines ease-of-use, minimalist beauty and unrivaled quality to create the perfect cup every time. It's a compact machine that opens up the whole world of Nespresso Coffee. The surprisingly small unit serves you with a great Coffee in just a few minutes thanks to its high-pressure pump and fast heat-up system. The Nespresso Essenza mini by Breville also includes an eco-mode for low energy consumption after 3 mins and an automatic energy-saving function switches machine off after 9 minutes of inactivity, consuming less energy. Each machine includes a complimentary welcome set with a range of 16 Nespresso capsules with unique aromatic profiles.

Customer Reviews

Perfection

 on November 9, 2017
By MauiLife
Really high quality European style coffee with excellent thick “cream” on top (the lighter brown tiny bubbly stuff floating on top) at a reasonable price per cup. For “Americano” or weaker coffee, just press the large cup button once or twice for an extra 4 or 8 oz. Many of the espressos that come with the maker are strong enough to add more water from the system. The size of this product is so tiny it almost has no footprint on a desk or cabinet. It’s long and thin so only 2″ is the width that you see or look at. It literally could be a book on your shelf. The description on this site, shows that this product takes two size capsules. I believe this is incorrect. This takes just the Original Nespresso and similar capsules. The two choices are 1.35 oz button and 3.72 oz button.

Overall a decent and basic espresso machine for the budget minded and entry level espresso lovers

 on December 17, 2017
By Anony Mouse
Counter space, price, and reviews were what sold me this mini espresso machine. Also a Breville kettle I have been using since 2009 makes this brand trustworthy.

Make your own pods to save money

 on February 8, 2018
By James W. Burns
So far love this thing. I got the fillable cups with the stickers you put over top. Works great. You can then use fresh high quality coffee in there with great results. Even with expensive $20 per 12oz coffee it’s still under 50 cents a pod which is better than the 75cents for the name brand ones and about the same as the no name or off brand cups.

Surprisingly good espresso.

 on December 28, 2017
By Michael B. Tenold
So far, so good. This espresso machine has a really tiny footprint, counter space is at a premium here. It’s ready to work in 25 seconds, so that’s good, too. I admit that I bought this on an impulse when I saw that the price was $60 when I saw it on Amazon. I probably wouldn’t have bought it at the usual price. Let me tell you that it is worth the usual price! I have roasted my own coffee beans for 15 years, and have probably spent more on coffee machines/espresso machines and grinders in that time than I care to think about. And, I thought all pod coffee sucked. Well, most does suck, but not this, though. The espresso/crema isn’t in the same league as that from a $1000 Rancilio or Gaggia machine, but it’s pretty close. No dialing in the grinder for the perfect shot. No tamper, no knock box. Just pop in a pod and go for it. In other words, I’m pretty impressed by the crema and the taste.

My favorite Nespresso, but it’s still pod-based coffee

 on April 15, 2018
By Scott Perdue
I have a love/hate relationship with pod-based coffee. Several times I’ve bought a Keurig or Nespresso for the convenience and because I found pods that sounded good, then I was disappointed with the taste compared to freshly-ground whole bean coffee, and eventually abandoned it. This is my third Nespresso, and the cycle has gone around again. I found my favorite coffee (Starbucks Guatamala Antigua) available in Nespresso pods, so I bought this tiny Breville. I LOVE how small it is. Considering pretty much every Nespresso does the same thing, might as well get it as small as possible. But at the end of the day, the espresso it brews is vastly inferior to freshly ground. I know what Guatemala Antigua smells and tastes like, and what the Nespresso is pumping out sadly isn’t that.

Great Machine For Any Home/Office

 on December 16, 2017
By DCAVFB
This is my first Nespresso machine and first espresso machine period and I am glad to say it works great for a novice!

Nice, stylish, quiet, shiny black case, narrow, attractive, compact, fast. About the easiest way to brew an espresso.

 on April 9, 2018
By G. Matot
Purchased this when I decided to take the Inissa to work. Very quiet pump, starts slowly and builds up pressure. Very sleek shiky black outside, simply press either button to turn it on, when it stops blinking press either button to make coffee. The drip tray and pod catcher are small, only holds about 5 used pods. Detachable water bottle on back is very similar to other nespresso machines. After using this for two months I am very pleased and glad I switched from a K-cup over to the nespresso system.

Love my morning, noon and evening espresso.

 on February 6, 2018
By Pat K
My friend had one and the coffee she made was great. Great flavor, but she had the vertoline one. I was going to get a similar one, but wanted something a bit smaller, as I have limited counter space. She also mentioned to make sure to get the frother as well. We went to 4 different stores to find this and decided on the one from Amazon because the stores were selling it for the exact same price but in white. Wanted on that was black. The lid on the small water tank is a bit awkward because you need to lift it up when you fil up, right. But if you lift it up too high then it snaps forward to be removed, so it can be washed. But I typically fill it up twice before I rinse/wash out the water tank. There is a cute little container where the pods are dropped and the non-adjustable drop-container. All of these can be removed to be washed, which I do once a week. The container holds only 6 used pods, so that needs to be dumped a bit more. The frother is great! Very quiet. I forgot it’s going. I thought I got ripped because the instruction talks about having 2 whips, but it’s really a two in one. So if you remove the ‘springy coil, that’s counted as one and when you put the springy coil back on, it’s counted as two. How is it different when the spring is not used? I believe that the milk is not as ‘frothy’, but I always use it with it on. Love making different drinks. Adding the milk and froth does change the flavor a bit, more creamier, but either way delicious.

Related Nespresso Essenza Mini Original Espresso Machine by Breville, Piano Black review Videos

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.